Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Dave Abbruzzese Working on a Solo Release

If Vs. and Vitalogy are your favorite Pearl Jam albums, you might want to head over to Dave Abbruzzese's Bandcamp page to support his solo release.
Over the last 25 plus years I've been blessed to be a part of an amazing musical tribe. Now, the time has come & I have gathered a group to help me make a record; My record. 
Musically and personally, I have a lot to say and it's time to say it. 

My friends, I need your help to make this dream come true. 

The course is charted.
If that intrigues you, head over to help fund the project and check out two unnamed solo tracks recorded in 2006 and 2015.

Backspacer Turns 7

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Eddie Joins Concert Across America

Eddie Vedder will be joining the Concert Across America to End Gun Violence in Manhattan in two weeks.  He'll be joining Jackson Browne, Rosanne Cash, Marc Cohn and Vy Higginsen's Gospel Choir of Harlem at the Beacon Theatre in New York on September 25th.

Tickets are available here.

The Beacon Theatre is among 250 venues nationwide where more than 1,000 artists will lend their voices and mobilize to make the country’s epidemic of gun violence a voting issue in the November elections. Spearheaded by Massachusetts-­based Stop Handgun Violence (SHV) partnering with Faiths United to Prevent Gun Violence and dozens of other organizations, the Concert Across America to End Gun Violence will feature performances at a diverse array of venues ranging from churches and school gymnasiums to honky­tonks, theatres and hotel rooftops.

Visit www.ConcertAcrossAmerica.org for more information on this news. #ConcertAcrossAmerica to #EndGunViolence.

The Mike McCready 1959 Les Paul Standard

For those of you with an extra $11,500 laying around, Gibson is releasing a Mike McCready Les Paul.
Gibson Custom is proud to announce the Limited release of 50 signed Mike McCready 1959 Les Paul Standards in true historic spec. A 1959 Les Paul that's still in active use on tour and in the studio is a rare gem in its own right. One with a provenance that stretches from Seattle to Belfast and back, in the hands and woven into the tapestry of genre-defining music, is a bona fide once-in-a-lifetime guitar. The Mike McCready 1959 Les Paul is a hands-on replica of one of the most interesting original Les Pauls we've ever had the pleasure to collaborate on, produced with exacting analysis of the original to re-create its look, sound and feel to the Nth degree. Add to its unique backstory, a cutting, crisp and aggressive tone with a lifetime of battle on display in its well-worn finish, and a neck feel that simply says "let's play," and you have a guitar that's irresistible.

  • Binding and Plastics: True Historic plastics for total accuracy
  • Neck: Double-carved to match the original '59 profile
  • Finish: Thin, wet-sanded nitrocellulose lacquer
  • Pickup Covers: Period-correct PAF pickup covers
  • Fingerboard Binding: Rolled for a comfortable vintage-like playing feel
  • Hand Aged: Matches every detail of the original
  • Top: Double-carved top arch
  • Neck and Body: Genuine hot-hide glue construction
  • Pickups: Custom Buckers

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Fenway Bootlegs Hit the Pearl Jam Store

Pearl Jam's 2013 Wrigley show was never released as part of the official bootleg program, so most fans figured we wouldn't see bootlegs for this year's Fenway and Wrigley shows.  After Pearl Jam performed live on the rooftop of Bleachers for Danny Clinch, we thought maybe we'd be seeing a special DVD box.

It turns out, we were wrong, because today, Pearl Jam released the August 5th and August 7th Fenway shows as digital and CD bootlegs.

Friday, August 19, 2016

Pearl Jam's Surprise Show at Murphy's

Well, there you go.  We have confirmation that Pearl Jam has been playing on the roof of Murphy's Bleachers in Chicago, yes, that is Danny Clinch recording it.  Keep your eyes out for a setlist soon!

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Chicago Merchandise

Pearl Jam has posted their Wrigley merchandise and prices. The collection includes more than 30 new items plus a few Chicago+Fenway items that were introduced prior to the Fenway show. Stands will be open all week around the stadium to accommodate early purchases. The schedule and locations are posted below.

Pearl Jam also announced the poster artists.  Even though the posters are still a secret, you can check out the artists' other work on their websites.
Faile: faile.net

Joey Feldman: joeyfeldman.com 
Brad Klausen: artillerydesign.com

Ken Taylor: kentaylor.com.au

Sean Cliver: instagram.com/seancliver

Roadies Soundtrack Coming to CD and iTunes

Those of you waiting to hear Frightened Rabbit and Mike McCready's I Wish I Was Sober and Ed's live performance of Man of the Hour from the Showtime show Roadies will soon be satisfied.  The soundtrack from season 1 of Cameron Crowe's show will be available via iTunes and on CD starting August 26th.

If you're somehow interested in music by non-Pearl Jam artists, here is the tracklisting.

1. I Wish I Was Sober (Roadies Remix) – Frightened Rabbit ft. Mike McCready
2. Are You Satisfied? (Live) – Reignwolf
3. Big Love (Live) – Lindsey Buckingham
4. The First Time – My Morning Jacket
5. Born Again Teen (Live) – Lucius
6. Longest Days (Live) – John Mellencamp
7. Feeling OK (Live) – Best Coast
8. Simple Man (Live) – Machine Gun Kelly and Peter Cambor
9. You Don’t Get Me High Anymore (Live) – Phantogram
10. All We Ever Knew (Live) – The Head And The Heart
11. They Are All In Love (Live) – Jim James
12. Sayonara Judge (Live) – Robyn Hitchcock
13. Willin’ (Live) – Jackson Browne & Lucius ft. Greg Leisz
14. A Little Crazy (Live) – Nicole Atkins
15. The Healing (Live) – Gary Clark Jr.
16. Man of the Hour (Live) – Eddie Vedder

Monday, August 15, 2016

Eddie For President

Inside the Rock Poster Frame has uncovered a rare non-show Pearl Jam poster opportunity.  Better move fast.  There are 60 posters up for grabs.
Brian Methe released a new 2 color 18x24 inch screen print, "Eddie for President". There will be a regular edition of 40 prints and a foil variant of 20. Regular edition is $30 and foil is $75, shipping is included in the price.

Buy them at www.bmethe.com

Ed To Appear on Simon Townshend's Reissue

Simon Townshend has announced that he will be reissuing a remastered version of his 2012 album, Looking Out Looking In in October.  The reissue will feature "liner notes by AND bonus tracks with Eddie Vedder," although what those tracks are has yet to be announced.

He will also be celebrating with a show at The Islington on September 30th.  There's no mention of Ed making an appearance there, but hey ... he's not going to be playing anywhere else that night.