Friday, February 24, 2023

Yield - 25th Anniversary Vinyl Pressing


Pearl Jam has announced a limited edition red and black vinyl, 25th Anniversary edition of Yield available for pre-order now by Ten Club and Vinyl Me Please members.

  • Yield 25th Anniversary Edition Double LP
  • Red and Black Hi-Melt 180-gram vinyl (color may vary from product shot)
  • Direct-to-board, Die Cut Jacket
  • Pressed in the US at the new Vinyl Me Please pressing facility
  • Upgraded “Yield” sticker included with each LP set
  • Members-only pre-sale now through Monday, Feb 27 at 10:00 AM Pacific.
  • (Price goes from $55 members only to $59 available to all)
  • Limit 5 per memberEstimated warehouse arrival date early August 2023 (subject to change)
  • Estimated warehouse arrival date early August 2023 (subject to change)
  • Ten Club price is currently $55 (plus $12.23 domestic S&H).

    Thursday, February 16, 2023

    Give Way - The Record Store Day Release We've All Been Waiting For!

    Pearl Jam announced today that, in celebration of Yield's 25th Anniversary, they will finally be releasing "Give Way," a promotional CD from a promotion that never happened.

    To celebrate the release of Single Video Theory, Best Buys around the country were poised to give away copies of the CD recorded in Australia during the Yield Tour, but due to some corporate bullshit, 50,000 copies were set to be destroyed, leaving only about 300 copies floating around.

    This April 22nd, Pearl Jam will be making "Give Way" available on a double LP (15,500 copies) and CD (4,000 copies).  The promo includes 17 songs from the March 5, 1998, and though the audio quality is said to be quite good, it does leave off 10 songs.

    Here's a setlist with the missing songs grayed out.

    1. Release
    2. Brain of J
    3. Animal
    4. Faithfull
    5. In My Tree
    6. I Got Id
    7. Corduroy
    8. Wishlist
    9. Even Flow
    10. Spin the Black Circle
    11. Pebbles
    12. Daughter
    13. Given to Fly
    14. Hail, Hail
    15. MFC
    16. Crazy Mary
    17. Elderly Woman Behind the Counter in a Small Town
    18. Off He Goes
    19. State of Love and Trust
    20. Do the Evolution
    21. Alive
    22. Go
    23. Black
    24. Rearviewmirror
    25. Immortality
    26. Indifference
    27. Porch

    The Rockfords for Record Store Day

     Mike McCready's band, The Rockfords, featuring Chris Friel, Rick Friel, Danny Newcomb, and vocalist, Carrie Akre will be reissuing their self-titled, debut album for Record Store Day on April 22nd, and packaging it with the, never before on vinyl, EP, Waiting.  The records will be packaged in a double LP set on cherry red vinyl with 2,500 copies available.

    Tuesday, February 7, 2023

    Stip and the SOLAT Podcast Celebrate 25 Years of Yield

     Check out the lasted episode of the State of Love and Trust podcast featuring our own, Stip! 

    Jason and Paul welcome The Sky I Scrape / Red Mosquito's Stip back to the show to discuss the legacy of Yield. For an album 25 years old it sure does feel relevant in a number of ways. The guys discuss how the record came together and why its impact is so lasting. All that and the Lyric and Live Cut of the Week - Pilate.

    Monday, February 6, 2023

    Pearl Jam March Madness Has Begun!

    Is it time for the elite Pearl Jam fans among us to start our annual competition to name THE best Pearl Jam song.  We start, this week, with 204 songs and through a Survivor-style elimination game, we'll whittle it down to the top 32 Pearl Jam songs.  From there, it's song-vs.-song until a champion is crowned.

    It's February now, and this might go until April, but March Madness is about the best song and never about the calendar.

    Go Pearl Jam!

    Vote here now!