Sunday, January 29, 2017

The #RockHall2017 Induction Ceremony

Great news for Pearl Jam fans!  It has been announced that Neil Young will be inducting Pearl Jam into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.  This, no doubt, means we'll get the flip side of the 1995 performance when Eddie Vedder inducted Neil Young into the Hall and Pearl Jam joined Young on stage for a performance of Fuckin' Up.

That ceremony/concert will be taking place on April 7th at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, and if you're so inclined, you can actually score tickets.  That center holds 18,000 people, not super small for a Pearl Jam crowd, but smash in industry elites with all the fans of the other inductees, and that means you'd better act quick.

There are a few presales, listed below.  Visit for more information on how to order.

Rock Hall Member Presale: 1/27, 10am ET - 1/29, 10pm ET
Barclays Center/Nets All Access Presale: 1/30, 10am ET - 10pm ET
Citi Card Presale: 1/30, 10am ET - 2/2, 10pm ET
General Public Onsale: 2/3, 10am ET

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Eddie Vedder to Perform at Obama's Farewell Address

The Ten Club announced in their newsletter today that Eddie will be joining the Chicago Children's Choir for a performance during President Obama's Farewell Address this evening.
Since George Washington, U.S. presidents have often delivered a final address to the American people as a way to share both their reflections on their time in office and their outlook on the future of our country.

As his time in office comes to a close, President Obama will return to Chicago to deliver his Farewell Address on January 10, 2017 at 8 p.m. CST / 9 p.m. EST.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

The Kick Hunger Challenge

As part of the Seattle Seahawks Kick Hunger Challenge, Ames Bros is offering seven new Pearl Jam/Seahawks shirts for fans.
Join us in our fight to end hunger by supporting the Seattle Seahawks Kick Hunger Challenge. Profits from the sale of all Ames Bros Seahawks gear goes straight to Food Lifeline to help feed the hungry. Every dollar raised provides 8 meals, and helps the Hawks reach their goal!
If you don't like the current design, you can pick up previous year's shirts at the bottom of the page.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Expanded Singles Soundtrack Reissue Coming This February

Nearly two years ago we reported that the Singles soundtrack reissues was right around the corner.  It was not, but it might be now. has picked up on a 2-CD set and an 3-LP set on Amazon UK, both dated February 17th, 2017.  If that wasn't enough, there is even a tracklist or the CD edition.

Disc: 1
1. Would? - Alice In Chains
2. Breath - Pearl Jam
3. Seasons - Chris Cornell
4. Dyslexic Heart - Paul Westerberg
5. Battle of Evermore - The Lovemongers
6. Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns - Mother Love Bone
7. Birth Ritual - Soundgarden
8. State of Love and Trust - Pearl Jam
9. Overblown - Mudhoney
10. Waiting for Somebody - Paul Westerberg
11. May This Be Love - Jimi Hendrix
12. Nearly Lost You - Screaming Trees
13. Drown - The Smashing Pumpkins

Disc: 2
1. Touch Me I'm Dick - Citizen Dick
2. Nowhere but You - Chris Cornell
3. Spoon Man - Chris Cornell
4. Flutter Girl - Chris Cornell
5. Missing - Chris Cornell
6. Would? - Alice In Chains
7. It Ain't Like That - Alice In Chains
8. Birth Ritual - Soundgarden
9. Dyslexic Heart - Paul Westerberg
10. Waiting for Somebody - Paul Westerberg
11. Overblown - Mudhoney
12. Heart and Lungs - Truly
13. Six Foot Under - Blood Circus
14. Singles Blues 1 - Mike McCready
15. Blue Heart - Paul Westerberg
16. Lost In Emily's Woods - Paul Westerberg
17. Ferry Boat #3 - Chris Cornell
18. Score Piece #4 - Chris Cornell

Not much Pearl Jam in those bonus tracks.  Most of Pearl Jam are present in Citizen Dick.  You get Matt Cameron in the Soundgarden demo, but look!  a new Mike McCready instrumental!  

We'll be looking forward to this!