Thursday, February 16, 2023

Give Way - The Record Store Day Release We've All Been Waiting For!

Pearl Jam announced today that, in celebration of Yield's 25th Anniversary, they will finally be releasing "Give Way," a promotional CD from a promotion that never happened.

To celebrate the release of Single Video Theory, Best Buys around the country were poised to give away copies of the CD recorded in Australia during the Yield Tour, but due to some corporate bullshit, 50,000 copies were set to be destroyed, leaving only about 300 copies floating around.

This April 22nd, Pearl Jam will be making "Give Way" available on a double LP (15,500 copies) and CD (4,000 copies).  The promo includes 17 songs from the March 5, 1998, and though the audio quality is said to be quite good, it does leave off 10 songs.

Here's a setlist with the missing songs grayed out.

  1. Release
  2. Brain of J
  3. Animal
  4. Faithfull
  5. In My Tree
  6. I Got Id
  7. Corduroy
  8. Wishlist
  9. Even Flow
  10. Spin the Black Circle
  11. Pebbles
  12. Daughter
  13. Given to Fly
  14. Hail, Hail
  15. MFC
  16. Crazy Mary
  17. Elderly Woman Behind the Counter in a Small Town
  18. Off He Goes
  19. State of Love and Trust
  20. Do the Evolution
  21. Alive
  22. Go
  23. Black
  24. Rearviewmirror
  25. Immortality
  26. Indifference
  27. Porch