Wednesday, May 10, 2023

Pickin' On Pearl Jam

CMH Records is releasing an album of bluegrass Pearl Jam covers by the band Iron Horse.  The album releases this Friday.  You can pre-order the CD or digital format on their website.
Pickin’ On Pearl Jam is a collection of some of the biggest and best-loved songs from the Seattle legends reinterpreted through the framework of classic Bluegrass instrumentation and vocal stylings. Series stalwarts Iron Horse are an Alabama-based quartet who’ve rearranged and performed these new versions of alt-rock classics using earnest sensibilities and traditional technique. There’s no winking irony to be found here. Just four guys from Muscle Shoals putting forward an honest, heartfelt tribute to the music of five guys who’ve never been anything but honest and heartfelt.

Tracklisting below:
  1. Once
  2. Corduroy
  3. Rearviewmirror
  4. Better Man
  5. Even Flow
  6. Given to Fly
  7. Spin the Black Circle
  8. Daughter
  9. Alive
  10. Just Breathe
  11. Yellow Ledbetter
  12. Nothingman