Friday, July 15, 2011

Shame On You

Thanks to for the premiere of Shame On You, a new track from the Live From Nowhere Near You compilation featuring Stone and Mike.  You'll remember they recently hosted a cover of Marvin Gaye's Mercy, Mercy Me featuring Ed.

Written by S. Gossard Stone Gossard: vocals and guitar;
Mike McCready: guitar and piano;
Pete Droge (Sweetwater): backing vocals;
Cole Peterson (Sweetwater): bass;
Chris Friel (The Rockfords): drums

This was recorded at Studio X in Seattle, during the same sessions that produced the Mike led song “Powerless” which appeared on Volume One.