Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Brad Announces New Album/Tour

Brad's new album, United We Stand, will be released on April 24th.  If you share your e-mail address on Brad's website, you can get a free download of the first single, A Reason To Be In My Skin.

The band has also announced three West Coast dates in support of the album.

April 27: Showbox at the Market, Seattle, WA
May 3: Troubadour, Los Angeles, CA
May 4: Cafe Du Nord, San Francisco, CA
"After 20 years as a band, BRAD's brotherhood remains intact and vibrant. I couldn't be more excited about our latest opus," explains BRAD’s Stone Gossard. He continues, "A year and a half in the making, United We Stand (our fifth record) is our combined and loving collaboration. We hit all the stops, down beat grooves, soaring vocals, and riffs galore. We're in this bad boy for the long haul people. So get ready."

Vocalist Shawn Smith adds, "Thankfully, as a band, or more importantly as individuals, we have not lost our spark, our desire to do more than just 'get er done.' The new record is a testament to a band in its 20th year, a band that started with three friends getting together one afternoon to jam."

BRAD will tour in support of the new album this spring. Tickets go on sale on Friday, February 24th on the band's official website.
United We Stand Tracklisting
1. Miles Of Rope
2. Bound In Time
3. A Reason To Be In My Skin
4. Diamond Blues
5. The Only Way
6. Last Bastion
7. Make The Pain Go Away
8. Needle And Thread
9. Tea Bag
10. Through The Day