Friday, October 9, 2015

Ten Commandos Available for Pre-Sale

Ten Commandos' self-titled album is officially available for pre-sale today at the Ten Club.  You can pick up the CD which will ship in late November or the vinyl (with undetermined release date).  If you can't wait that long, Rolling Stone is streaming their first single, Staring Down the Dust, featuring Mark Lanegan.

"This was the first song we recorded and we finished the rhythm track very quickly," Cameron tells Rolling Stone. "We all liked the sound and feel of the song, but once we heard Mark Lanegan's vocals on it, he took it to another level completely."

"So much music that influenced me came from Seattle," adds Coats. "The riffs Ben came up with for this one are heavy and twisted; not an obvious pocket for a singer to jump into."
Here is the rest of the tracklisting:

1. Staring Down The Dust (featuring Mark Lanegan)
2. War On The Peace 
3. Outermost Sky 
4. Come (featuring Nikka Costa)
5. You Might Forget 
6. Sketch 9 (featuring Peter Frampton)
7. Sporthalle 
8. Four On The Floor 
9. Aware 
10. Invisibility