Wednesday, August 8, 2012

Walking Papers

Jefferson Angell (The Missionary Position), Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees), and Duff McKagan (Loaded) are preparing to release an album as their new project Walking Papers October 2nd.  As if these Seattle heavyweights weren't enough, they are featuring several guest musicians, our favorite of which, is Mike McCready, lending his guitar solos to the new band's blues-rock feel.
Walking Papers debut album, out worldwide on October 2nd, 2012. Sculpture and artwork by Jefferson Angell, 11 original songs featuring Jefferson Angell on guitar and vocals, Barrett Martin on drums and vibes, Duff McKagan on bass, Benjamin Anderson on keyboards, and some blistering guitar solos from Mike McCready. Also featuring the BMG horn section of Dave Carter and Ed Ulman with Dan Spalding.
Thanks to GrungeReport for finding the tracklisting of the upcoming, self-titled album.

1. Already Dead
2. The Whole World’s Watching
3. Your Secret’s Safe With Me
4. Red Envelopes
5. Leave Me In The Dark
6. The Butcher
7. Two Tickets And A Room
8. I’ll Stick Around
9. Capital T
10. A Place Like This
11. Independence Day