Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Soundgarden Release Halfway There Video and King Animal Plus

The Plus Means More!
Soundgarden has repackaged King Animal to include six live tracks recorded this year in L.A. and Detroit.  The repackaged album is being called King Animal Plus, and is available for purchase via iTunes, Amazon, and Soundgarden's Official Store.  If you already have King Animal, keep your eyes open.  The band is promising details about an EP with the songs soon.
Soundgarden are pleased to announce the release of a brand new repackaged edition of ‘King Animal’ on 2nd September 2013.

King Animal Plus’ features 5 exclusive live tracks recorded at the Wiltern Theatre in Los Angeles and 1 acoustic track recorded at radio station 89X CIMX in Detroit.
Here are the additional songs:
  • Taree (Live from the Artists Den)
  • Blind Dogs (Live from the Artists Den)
  • Rowing (Live from the Artists Den)
  • Non-State Actor (Live from the Artists Den)
  • A Thousand Days Before (Live from the Artists Den)
  • Halfway There (Live and Acoustic on 89X CIMX FM Detroit)
The band also released the latest King Animal video, Halfway There, directed by the band's art director, Josh Graham.