Sunday, April 26, 2009

New Album Rumor Round Up

 Will the ninth studio album be titled Backspacer?  Is this the cover?

OK, probably not, but that was a guess from joostone and Hinny, that was good enough to get a post from me.

In the meantime, pearljamonline, is compiling all of the rumors surrounding what they're calling "LP9."  Here is the tracklisting as dropped by band members in recent interviews.

- Shift (Stone Gossard/Matt Cameron)

- The Fixer (Jeff Ament)

- Dust 
(Mike McCready)

- Forward Thinking 
(Stone Gossard)

- In The Time Of Man 
(Ed Vedder)

- Cigarette Song Part I 
(Ed Vedder)

- Cigarette Song Part II 
(Ed Vedder)

- Agree To Disagree 
(Pearl Jam)

- High Crime 
(Pearl Jam) 

- Yonder 
(Pearl Jam)

They have a reputation for good reporting, and the collection of rumors and random album information is impressive, so check it out.