Monday, December 5, 2011

New Indy Projects Featuring Pearl Jam Drummers

I'm sure this post will get immediately knocked down by the impending news of a European Tour, but here goes nonetheless ...

Do you miss Dave Krusen? Check out Ryan Kralik's new album, No Agenda.  You can hear Krusen on a track titled Ohio, available on iTunes.

Ryan Kralik announces the release of his new album, No Agenda, and has dedicated the release to the "Occupy" protesters around the world. Kralik's fifth studio album will include songs, "The Egypt Riot", "God on the Border" and "The Setting Sun", all written in the spirit of a global movement of working class people uniting in their common interests. The record features contributions by many of Rock's elite such as Dave Krusen, former drummer for Pearl Jam and Rick Rosas, legendary bassist for Neil Young, Joe Walsh and Buffalo Springfield.

Do you miss Matt Chamberlain? Check out the new 7-inch release from Marco Benevento, titled Escape Horse/Fireworks.  Matt is featured on the A-side.  Of course, if I'm understanding the news correctly, you're going to have to catch one of Benevento's West Coast shows if you want to snag this one.

This from
Marco Benevento is currently in the midst of a West Coast tour. While on the road, Benevento is selling a new 7-inch single. Side A of the single, “Escape Horse,” features Phish bassist Mike Gordon and onetime Pearl Jam drummer Matt Chamberlain. The album’s Side B, “Fireworks,” boasts Tea Leaf Green guitarist Reed Mathis, Slip/Barr Brothers drummer Andrew Barr and guest percussionist Rich Stein. Both tracks were mixed by Pavement/Phish producer Bryce Goggin. Benevento is also working on a new studio album. Benevento will perform at Santa Cruz, CA’s Moe’s Alley tomorrow.